Bling!

Here’s my latest collection of bejewelled items. They take so long to make but I am so pleased with them- I think when the hat is finally
finished it will be the piece I am most proud of, ever, so far! I make each petal of every flower by hand, shaping the beaded wire and then sewing lace onto each individual petal shape. Then I sew the flowers together in a hat/necklace/earring arrangement. Hoping to design some equally glamorous outfits to go with them, and will use some of these pretty flowers on my paintings. Since a lot of my paintings are about pattern and textiles, I will start adding them to the canvas to produce something kaleidoscopic, I hope!  Might add in a  bit of crosstitch and other sewing techniques too. I’m going to be busy!

Leave a Reply

